2016 Webinar Schedule
Our 2016 webinars will be announced by the end of the year.

Please save the date for March 18.

Days
Hours
Minutes
Coming Soon!

Overview

Presented on a complimentary basis by our intellectual property law attorneys, the 2014
Gordon & Rees National IP Law Webinar Series will be offered online. Attendees can participate virtually from any location with an internet connection. Presented in April, August and December, each one-hour webinar will be held at 10 AM Pacific (11 AM Mountain; 12 PM Central; 1 PM Eastern).

Benefits of Attending

Each seminar in this series of “What You Should Know About Intellectual Property” will provide the information businesses need on statutory and common law rights associated with the major forms of Intellectual Property (trademarks, patents, and copyrights). Presenters will discuss different types of protection available, cost-effective monitoring and enforcement of rights, and issues on the horizon. Worldwide protection of rights, along with the cost-benefit analysis of foreign IP protection will be discussed.

Who Should Attend

This webinar is for business leaders and entrepreneurs who want to be conversant with basic legal principles of intellectual property, including trademarks, patents, and copyrights. Issues covered will include what to look for; what to be aware of; issues to consider; the interaction between commercial considerations and legal guidelines; and basic steps to identify and protect IP assets, including taking action against those who infringe. The webinars in this series will also be useful to the non-specialist commercial litigator and practitioner.

 

Webinar Schedule
More Info
img
Speaker Lineup
More Info
NEW Sybert webinar

Richard P. Sybert

Partner

Co-Chair Intellectual Property Webinar Series
More Info
Meyer, Susan

Susan B. Meyer

Partner

Co-Chair Intellectual Property Webinar Series
More Info
Haller_IP Webinar

John L. Haller

Partner

Co-Chair, Gordon & Rees Patent Practice Group
More Info
img